8 Writing Tips in 8 Minutes: Bitsy’s tips for the newbie picture book writer

Thinking of writing a children’s book? Have you written one but not sure what to do with it? Well a-looky here, I’ve got some slick tips for you, dear beginner. It’ll be the best eight minutes of your day! (Unless you won the lottery, in which case may I say how beautiful you look today?)

Feel free to share the video on your own blog or website. Just please give a link back to me here, okay? Thanks, doll.

If you have tips or tricks that you’d like to share with fellow newbies, please let me know! You may be featured in a future video :-)

10 thoughts on “8 Writing Tips in 8 Minutes: Bitsy’s tips for the newbie picture book writer

  1. Hi there I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found
    you by mistake, while I was browsing on Aol for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say
    thank you for a tremendous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at
    the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read more, Please do keep up the superb job.

  2. Thanks for sharing this video. I loved it. Your tips were true and honest. Great job with the video. I hope to see more. In fact, I am sharing it with writing friends on my Picture Book Writers and Illustrators page. Great to see that you are coming to Sacramento. :-)

What say you?

